Break Me Down

I am not a stranger to the dark
Hide away, they say
‘Cause we don’t want your broken parts
I’ve learned to be ashamed of all my scars
Run away, they say
No one’ll love you as you are

Break Me Down is the first book in the Mad World trilogy and rewrites the panic room storyline that began in June 2003 on the show. For a list of the changes that will be needed to understand the timeline of this story, click here or read below for story specific ones.

This story picks up on Friday, June 19, 2003, which was canonically, the date that Jason and Courtney were supposed to get married on the show and the day Ric kidnapped Carly. However, I made some characters changes that affect exactly what some of them are doing.

– Lucky’s entire character history from September 2002-June 2003 has been adjusted and will be explained in an early chapter.
– The teens have been aged slightly.
– I’ve changed some of the details about Ric, Ned, and Faith’s partnership back then. I’ve also changed some aspects of the Ric and Elizabeth relationship.
– Most of the Sonny/Carly/Courtney stuff is the same, except that Ric never got shot in March of 2003.

Media & Soundtracks


No comments yet

The comments are closed.